Job Openings

The Iowa Cattlemen’s Association is an Equal Opportunity Employer. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and/or applicable state regulations, Iowa Cattlemen’s Association will provide reasonable accommodations to qualified individuals with disabilities and encourages prospective employees and incumbents to discuss potential accommodations with Iowa Cattlemen’s Association.

ICA Staff

The Iowa Cattlemen's Association staff works with our member leaders to surface issues and influence rules and regulations that affect Iowa's cattle industry. Contact the Iowa Cattlemen's Association staff anytime you have a question or concern. 

Matt Deppe

Chief Executive Officer



Director of Communications


Cora Fox

Director of Government Relations


Tanner Lawton

Director of Member Services & NW Iowa


Madyson Thill

Member Services SE Iowa


Skylar Brittain

Member Services SW Iowa


Meghan Orr

Member Services NE Iowa


Jackie Ditsworth

Graphic Designer



Events Coordinator


Barbara Finch

Bookkeeper / Administrative Assistant



Member Services Administrative Assistant


Mary Greiman

Iowa Cattlemen's Foundation


ICA Board of Directors and Staff

The Iowa Cattlemen's Association Board of Directors consists of 20 District Directors representing all 97 county organizations, as well as several Directors At-Large. Please contact the ICA office to get in touch with a board member.

ICA Board of Directors

Iowa Cattlemen's Association Executive Committee

President:  Bob Noble, Riceville
President-Elect: Rob Medberry, Volga
SW Regional Vice President: Justin Rowe, Dallas Center
NW Regional Vice President: Craig Moss, Hull
SE Regional Vice President: Doug Schroeder, Clarence
NE Regional Vice President: Scott Niess, Osage
Associate Vice President: Evan Vermeer, Sioux Center

Iowa Cattlemen's Association Board of Directors

District 1: Jon Tiedeman, Hull

District 2: Steve Biedenfeld, Peterson

District 3: J D Morris, Algona

District 4: Mark DeVries, Sheffield

District 5: Brad Balsley, Floyd

District 6: Mark Putney, Elgin

District 7: Brian Tuttle, Granville

District 8: Justin Robbins, Scranton 

District 9: Paden Lawler,  Union

District 10: Scott Birker, Vinton 

District 11: Jason Kurt, Cascade 

District 12: Tim Graeve, Manilla 

District 13: Darrin Crawley, Guthrie Center 

District 14: Greg Bartelma, Runnells 

District 15: Dennis Clarahan, Harper 

District 16: Terry Chapman, Tipton

District 17: Will Longinaker, Randolph 

District 18: Jeff Landrum, Lineville 

District 19: Bryan Reed, Albia 

District 20: Dan Delaney, Fairfield

Directors At-Large

Beef Product Committee Chairman: Tom Hiler, Rockwell City
Business Issues Committee Chairman: Dave Olson
Cattle Production Committee Chairman: Mike Schwarck, Riceville
Cow-Calf Council Representative: Bryan Reed, Albia
Feedlot Representative: Dustin Puhrmann, Paullina
Iowa Beef Breeds Council: Bruce Long, Gowrie
Iowa Livestock Market Association Representative: Justin Schaben
Iowa Beef Council Representative: Jenni Birker, Vinton
Iowa Beef Center Representative: Dr. Daniel Loy, Ames
Iowa State University Representative: Dr. John Lawrence, Ames
ICA Past President: Richard Godfrey, Henderson