Hall of Fame Award

The Iowa Cattlemen's Association annually honors someone who has contributed a great deal of time and effort in promoting the beef industry of Iowa.

Iowa has occupied a dominant position in the cattle industry. Ranking as a leading state in number of cattle fed and in beef cow numbers, it is only fitting that some type of recognition will be made at the Iowa Cattle Industry Convention.

Please consider completing a nomination form for anyone your county has recognized in the past 3-5 years. What better way to honor a valued member than to nominate them for the ICA Hall of Fame award?

Previous Hall of Fame recipients

2012 - Darrell Busby, Oakland 

2011 - Bruce Berven, Ankeny

2010 - Daryl Strohbehn, Boone

2009 - Ralph and Joyce Neil, Corning

2008 - Phil Schooley, Bloomfield

2007 - Glenn S. Rowe, Lorimor and Robert Johnson, Andover

2006 - Owen John Kalsem and David K. Kalsem, Huxley

2005 - Dave Nichols, Bridgewater

2004 - Gail Danilson, Boone

2003 - Marv Walter, Ames

2002 - John Mortimer, Dallas Center

2001 - Lee Faris, Mount Ayr

2000 - Chuck Kolbe, Des Moines

1999 - John Henning, Hartwick

1998 - John W. Jensen, Everly

1998 - Maynard Jayne, Johnston

1997 - Gene Wiese, Manning

1996 - H.F. "Gus" Schroeder, Wall Lake

1995 - Howard Mogler, Alvord

1994 - Marshall King, Boone

1993 - Don Nelson

1992 - H.A. Kardel, Davenport

1992 - Dr. S. A. Ewing, Solon

1991 - Dean McWilliams, Montezuma